tpl_newsletterWine

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

厌倦了依照价格来挑选葡萄酒?价格昂贵当真是品质的唯一保证?实际上,全球许多地区都出产品质上乘,性价比高的葡萄酒。跟随我们一起来看看吧!

法国

朗格多克-鲁西永(Languedoc Roussillon)

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

该产区位于波尔多产区南部,与西班牙接壤,是法国大型葡萄酒产区之一,但在历史上一直以大规模生产低品质的餐酒而闻名。而如今,气候温暖干燥的朗格多克-鲁西永产区成为了法国最大的有机葡萄酒生产地,可酿造各种可口的葡萄酒,只需15美元或更少的预算便能买到。该产区的黑皮诺(Pinot Noirs)葡萄酒酒体轻盈、果味丰富;未在橡木桶中熟成的霞多丽(Chardonnays)葡萄酒则成熟度刚刚好,酸度怡人,充满热带风情。这里也酿造与隆河产区混酿葡萄酒口味十分相近的酒款,虽名气不及前者,但价格却美丽得多。

卢瓦尔河谷霞多丽

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

卢瓦尔河谷因出产价格高昂酒款的桑塞尔(Sancerre)、武弗雷(Vouvray)及萨韦涅尔(Savennière)产区而闻名,但该产区也同样出品一些价格平易近人,但品质却好的出乎意料的霞多丽葡萄酒。如果您喜欢霞多丽酿制的葡萄酒,但不想花30美元或更高的价格购买勃艮第及加利福尼亚产区的葡萄酒,您大可试试卢瓦尔河谷的。这里出产的霞多丽葡萄酒通常未经橡木桶熟成,但该品种同样生长于与夏布利(Chablis)产区十分相似的白垩质石灰岩土壤之上。在很多市场上,您都可以找到这类爽口清新的葡萄酒,一瓶价格不到10美元。

意大利

阿布鲁佐

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

意大利一直以来都以其经济实惠的奢侈品和丰富多样的食物和葡萄酒而著称。虽然某些传统产区的葡萄酒价格高昂,但意大利所出产的葡萄酒总的来说还是相当实惠。尤其是位于意大利中部的阿布鲁佐产区,出产的红葡萄酒果味醇厚,结构精致,是全世界最受欢迎的葡萄酒法定产区。蒙特普尔恰诺·阿布鲁佐(Montepulciano d’Abruzzo)这种葡萄酒能与开胃菜、烤制的肉类、披萨或红酱意面等便餐完美搭配,单独饮用也风味尤佳。 

西西里

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

与法国朗格多克-鲁西永产区相似,西西里几十年来也因大量生产廉价葡萄酒而闻名。但而今,该产区的葡萄酒生产商立志改进生产方式并降低每年产量,从而打造更高品质。西西里产区的白葡萄酒算我的心头好之一,尤其是口感清爽,酒体轻盈的格里诺(Grillo)葡萄酒,比传统灰皮诺(Pinot Grigio)更有价格优势。本土及进口葡萄品种酿造的红葡萄酒均可口怡人,价位也相当合理。

西班牙

卢埃达

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

想必您并不熟悉这个名叫卢埃达的西班牙葡萄酒产区,但您或许对该产区的一种白葡萄品种——青葡萄(Verdejo)有所了解。葡萄牙也使用这一品种酿造轻盈爽脆的绿酒。该品种也具有长相思的爽口与多汁口感,风味完美均衡,由此酿造的葡萄酒每瓶价格只需8美元。这类清新爽口的干型白葡萄酒是夏日派对的完美搭配,会获得每个人的青睐,是新西兰及加利福尼亚出品的长相思葡萄酒的绝佳替代品,价格还比前两者实惠。

加利福尼亚

帕索罗布尔斯

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

您买不起纳帕产区上好的赤霞珠葡萄酒?没事儿,我又何尝不是呢?加利福尼亚纳帕县的某些农业用地的价格在全球范围内也算得上十分昂贵,也就是说该等地区生产的葡萄酒也是天价。替代选择来自更南面的帕索罗布尔斯(Paso Robles)产区的赤霞珠葡萄酒以及和波尔多混酿的酒款。这些葡萄酒酒体饱满、风味成熟、口感丝滑,价格却只有纳帕产区红葡萄酒的30%,而且无需陈年太久便可饮用。 您还有更多奢求吗?

智利

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

作为一个葡萄酒生产国,智利经常被忽视,这大概是因为许多葡萄酒爱好者对其邻国阿根廷更为了解,但智利出产的黑比诺(Pinot Noir)和赤霞珠(Cabernet Sauvignon)葡萄酒是您能找到的最佳单一品种酿造的酒款。智利的葡萄品种在安第斯山脉和太平洋之间的地区生长,能享受来自两边的凉爽空气。高海拔的种植地也有助于保持葡萄的新鲜度,但温暖的气候与日照条件确保葡萄仍能达到完美的成熟度。来自该产区北部的长相思(Sauvignon Blanc)葡萄酒同样值得一试。

阿根廷

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

没错,尽管我说过智利总是被阿根廷的光芒所遮盖,但阿根廷仍然是个可以寻找低价葡萄酒的好地方。虽然他们的马尔贝克(Malbec)葡萄酒因为这个产区的名声而变得更加昂贵,但真正的低价好酒是在此出产的波尔多混酿葡萄酒。传统意义上,马尔贝克是法国波尔多产区一种用于混酿的葡萄品种,而且事实上,阿根廷的许多酒庄都是由曾经在波尔多的酿酒家族建立的。几个世纪以来,阿根廷的生产商们很好地运用了法国人对葡萄酒的知识和专长,他们所产的混酿酒,其清爽度和饱满度可以媲美法国酒庄出品的酒款,而且价格也能令人接受。

希腊

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

如同朗格多克-鲁西永产区一样,希腊也因量产容易酿造但往往品质低下的餐酒而饱受非议。但由于其位处法国南端,希腊在提高生产能力,提升葡萄酒成品整体品质方面也算煞费苦心。尤其是希腊的本土葡萄——玫瑰妃(Moscofilero)或阿斯提可(Assyrtiko),这些品种可酿造酒体轻盈、爽口易饮的葡萄酒,且价格合适。这类葡萄酒与海鲜及鱼类料理搭配再好不过,这也是希腊通常采用的餐酒搭配法。

斯洛文尼亚

全球10大极具性价比的葡萄酒产区

尽管知道斯洛文尼亚所在地的人甚少,了解此地是葡萄酒产区的则少之又少。但如果您在寻找物美价廉的葡萄酒,绝对不要错过斯洛文尼亚。斯洛文尼亚与意大利北部接壤,当地有许多与意大利相同的葡萄品种,因为其并不知名,所以这里的葡萄酒价格更占上风。在共产主义统治结束后,斯洛文尼亚和其他巴尔干各国共同在现代化进程以及提升生产能力的方面倾尽心血,同时越来越多的赞许目光也逐渐转向该地区生产的葡萄酒。这一地区绝对值得关注,因为来自更为知名葡萄酒产区的酒款价格持续上升。

Cedar Stoltenow

西达·司徒特劳位于芝加哥,是一位葡萄酒作家兼顾问,她对所有食物的热爱使她在科技行业呆了一段时间后,又回到了葡萄酒行业。她特别关注的是,如何让消费者更容易获得葡萄酒,以及培养消费者对小众葡萄酒品种的兴趣。西达目前从事葡萄酒零售工作,写作葡萄酒的资讯文章,以及为小酒庄品牌发展提供咨询。

相关文章

One Comment

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Back to top button
newsletter-signup-img.jpeg
接收最新消息

订阅我们的时事通讯

注册即可获得最新的葡萄酒新闻和小窍门,以及特别优惠和大师课程邀请。

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

Tired of picking your wine based on price? Is buying an expensive wine the only way to ensure quality? As a matter of fact, there are many regions in the world where you can find excellent wine quality paired with excellent price value. Take a look!

France

Languedoc Roussillon

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

This area, just south of Bordeaux and bordering on Spain, is one of the largest wine-producing regions in France, but has historically been known for large-scale production of low-quality table wine. Today the Languedoc Roussillon region has the highest percentage of organic wine production in France, thanks to their warm, dry climate, and produces a variety of very drinkable wines for $15 USD or less. Their Pinot Noirs are light and fruity, their Chardonnays unoaked, pleasantly ripe with great acidity and lots of tropical flavors. They also make many Rhône varietal blends which mimic very closely their more famous cousins, but are much more affordable.

Loire Valley Chardonnay

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

The Loire Valley, known for its high priced Sancerres, Vouvrays, and Savennières, also produces a surprising quantity of Chardonnay at very approachable prices. If you love Chardonnay but don’t want to pay the $30 USD and up prices of Burgundy and California, try the Loire Valley. Generally unoaked, these Chardonnays are grown on the same chalky, limestone soils which are very similar to those in Chablis. These crisp, refreshing wines can be found for less than $10 USD a bottle in many markets.

Italy

Abruzzo

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

Italy has always been recognized for its affordable luxury and an extensive variety of food and wine options. While certain classic wine regions command high prices, the country in general offers incredible bargains. The central Italian region of Abruzzo, in particular, produces red wines with gorgeous fruit and structure, which make it Italy’s most popular DOC worldwide. Montepulciano d’Abruzzo pairs perfectly with casual dishes such as appetizers, barbecued meats, pizza, or pasta with red sauce, or can easily be enjoyed on its own.

Sicily

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

Similar to the Languedoc Roussillon region in France, Sicily was for decades a hot region producing large quantities of cheap wine. But today, the wine producers in the region have committed to improving production methods and reducing the amount of wine made each year, in order to yield better quality. The whites of Sicily are some of my favorites, especially the crisp, light Grillo, a much value for money than the classic Pinot Grigio. The reds, from both indigineous and imported grape varietals, are also very drinkable at an astonishingly reasonable price. 

Spain

Rueda

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

The name Rueda, a wine region in Spain, may be unfamiliar to you, but you may know the name of the white wine grape grown there, Verdejo. Also used in Portugal to make the lightly spritzy Vinho Verde, Verdejo has all the crispness and juiciness of a Sauvignon Blanc, with excellent balance, and costs about $8 USD a bottle. These wines are the perfect choice for summer parties when you need a dry, refreshing white wine that everyone will love, and make an excellent alternative to New Zealand and California Sauvignon Blanc, as these continue to increase in price.

California

Paso Robles

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

You can’t afford the best Napa Cabernets anymore? That’s ok, I can’t either. Napa County in California currently has some of the highest-priced agricultural land anywhere in the world, which means wine produced in the region has become extremely expensive. For an alternative, look at the Cabernet Sauvignons and Bordeaux blends from Paso Robles, further to the south. These wines are rich, ripe, and smooth, cost perhaps 30% of what the Napa reds would, and are ready to drink sooner. What more could you want?

Chile

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

Chile is frequently overlooked as a wine-producing country, probably because many wine lovers are more familiar with its neighbor Argentina, but Chile produces, for the price, some of the best single varietal Pinot Noir and Cabernet Sauvignon that you can find. The wine-growing regions in Chile are sandwiched between the Andes Mountains and the Pacific Ocean, meaning they receive cooling air currents from both sides. High elevation growing sites also help to maintain the grapes’ freshness, but the warm sunny days ensure that the grapes still achieve perfect ripeness. Sauvignon Blanc from the north of the country is also a great buy.

Argentina

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

Yes, despite what I have said about Chile living in Argentina’s shadow, Argentina is still an excellent place to look for wine bargains. Though their Malbecs have become more expensive due to the fame of the area, the real deal here is their Bordeaux blends. Traditionally, Malbec was used as a blending grape in the Bordeaux region in France, and in fact, many of the wineries in Argentina were founded by the old winemaking families of Bordeaux. Centuries of French wine knowledge and expertise have been put to good use in Argentina, where the freshness and concentration of their blends can rival the chateaux in France and won’t completely ruin you.

Greece

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

Greece has long suffered from a reputation similar to that of the Languedoc Roussillon – mass production of simple, often poor quality table wine. But as in the South of France, Greece has put significant effort into developing its wine production capabilities and improving the overall quality of the finished product. Native Greek whites in particular, such as Moscofilero or Assyrtiko, offer a light; crisp, easy-drinking wine that is excellent value. These wines pair extremely well with seafood and fish, which is generally what they would be served with in their home country.

Slovenia

10 Best Value Wine Regions Around the World

While few people really know where Slovenia is, much less that it produces wine, it should be considered if you are looking for well-made wines for a good price. Slovenia borders Italy in the north and shares many of the same grape varieties, but since they are unknown you can find the wines at much better pricing. Slovenia and the other Balkan countries have invested much effort into modernizing and developing their production capability after the end of Communist rule, and they are actively raising awareness of what they have to offer. It’s definitely a place to watch as land in the more well-known wine regions continues to increase in price.

What do you think?

Cedar

Written by Cedar

Cedar is a Chicago-based wine writer/consultant whose love of all things edible brought her back to wine after a brief stint in the tech industry. Her particular focus is on making wine more accessible to consumers and developing interest in lesser known varietals. Cedar currently works in wine retail, as well as writing informational wine articles and consulting on brand development for small producers.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0
Stir-Fried Scallops With Citrus Flavoured Vegetables

Stir-Fried Scallops With Citrus Flavoured Vegetables

How to Market Wine in Indonesia, Practical Guide

How to Market Wine in Indonesia, Practical Guide