如何找到适合你风格的啤酒

如何找到适合你风格的啤酒

找到适合的啤酒可能是一个耗时的过程,因为啤酒的风格很多,而更复杂的是啤酒的次级分类更多!这就是为什么有些人一直以为自己不爱喝啤酒,直到他们发现真正适合自己的某种风格的啤酒。

以开放的心态尝试不同风格的啤酒

你可以从最基本的风格开始,如手工精酿啤酒、淡爱尔啤酒、陈贮啤酒、黑啤或比尔森啤酒,先熟悉熟悉最普遍的啤酒。一些超市和啤酒吧提供自选6件套啤酒套餐,你可以一次选择6种不同风格的啤酒。

以下是一些最具代表性的基本啤酒风格

  • 爱尔啤酒—这种啤酒的酒体饱满,混合了水果、香草和啤酒花的风味。
  • 陈贮啤酒—最受欢迎的啤酒,口感清爽并带有一丝苦味。
  • 麦芽啤酒—带有焦糖、坚果风味,口感甘甜,通常比爱尔啤酒和陈贮啤酒颜色更深。
  • 黑啤—用烤制大麦进行酿造,因而颜色较深,带有焦糖、太妃糖、巧克力、坚果等风味。
  • 烈性啤酒—酒精度超过7%的啤酒总称。烈性啤酒通常颜色深、黑,拥有各自不同的独特风味。
  • 手工精酿啤酒—由小型啤酒厂酿造,其风味因酒坊的不同而差异很大。

你也许会遇到风味令你失望的啤酒,但不要气馁!就像很多其他的事情一样,总有风味更好的啤酒在等着你!

每当去一个新酒吧或餐厅时,你要以开放的心态尝试新的啤酒风格,不要犹豫。例如,在我喝了多年的拉鲁牌啤酒后,偶然地在本地一家酒吧发现了我最喜欢的啤酒—虎牌晶纯啤酒。虎牌晶纯啤酒花香浓郁、苦味轻淡,非常适合我的口感。

找到了适合的啤酒风格后,你要尝试同风格不同品牌的啤酒

如何找到适合你风格的啤酒

每个啤酒品牌都有自己的发酵过程,从而创造出具有自己独特风味和厚度的啤酒。因此,在爱尔啤酒中,虎牌与百威、三宝乐等啤酒相比,香味和苦味不同。所以在超市里挑选你自己的6种啤酒套餐是最好的时机!

不同酒精度间转换

啤酒通常酒精度在4.5%至5.2%之间,适合大多数人饮用。但是,如果你觉得啤酒的酒精度太高,可以选择酒精度低的啤酒和陈贮啤酒。找到一种不含酒精、风味独特的啤酒并不困难,这样才不会喝醉。

尝试进口啤酒

全世界国际品牌啤酒有上千种,如果你不尝试,将会错过很多。进口啤酒以不同的原料、水源、啤酒花等发酵而成,最终形成了啤酒的独特风味。

你可以尝试全球流行的啤酒,如百威啤酒(美国)、三宝乐啤酒(日本)、奥塔克林啤酒(奥地利)、健力士啤酒(爱尔兰)、象牌啤酒(泰国)、西贡啤酒(越南)。这些啤酒很受欢迎,在世界各地的超市都能轻易买到。

三招助你找到完美啤酒

如何找到适合你风格的啤酒

正确品尝啤酒

我认识许多喜欢喝啤酒的人,实际上他们喝的方式并不正确。喝一小口啤酒就能让你知道啤酒的很多内涵。在确定你是否喜欢某种啤酒之前,你应该先喝一小口,体会每种味道,并将其与啤酒的整体味道联系起来。

嗅一嗅啤酒吸入其香气。有时可以辨别出不同的香气,如花香、坚果香、草药味、烟熏味。由于啤酒的风味总览中含有250多种香精油,嗅啤酒是品尝啤酒总体风味的重要一步。

喝一小口啤酒,在嘴里转动一圈,评估和感受它的酸度、苦味、甜度、麦芽香气以及它的整体风味。满意的口感通常来自适中的二氧化碳含量、饱满酒体的啤酒。

喝温度适当的啤酒

为保持啤酒独特的风味,其供应的温度也不同。根据经验,清淡的啤酒通常是低温供应(1-7摄氏度)。而烈性啤酒和黑啤则是常温供应时口感最佳。

此外,如果啤酒已经冰好,就无需再加冰块。冰块会稀释啤酒,使它的酒体变淡,味道变差。

使用正确的酒杯

啤酒倒入的杯子也会影响它的风味。你可能已经注意到,泡沫啤酒通常用细长玻璃杯,而手工啤酒则用玻璃杯,而且瓶装啤酒被认为比罐装啤酒的味道更佳。

另外一个有用的建议是,无论何时打开罐装或瓶装啤酒,你都应该一次性喝完,否则就直接扔掉。因为啤酒与氧气接触后会变质。不要喝剩啤酒。

总之,你最喜欢的啤酒就是世界上最完美的啤酒。如果你还没找到,不要气馁,还有成千上万的啤酒在那里等着你去发现。而且有时候,找到并不是最终目的,发现之旅才是最重要的!

Nicky

作者 Nicky

Former employee of Vietnam Brewery Limited, Nicky is a Vietnamese blogger specialized in the beer industry.

Jeden komentarz

Leave a Reply
  1. 最喜歡帶焦香味的黑啤酒了!
    但一直都沒有特別注意不同的啤酒與不同杯子間的搭配,覺得好有趣!

  2. 在台灣最常喝的就是百威的啤酒了。
    其實有很多啤酒專門店可以讓人嘗試來自世界各地的風味,覺得很適合一試!例如帶果香的啤酒、帶花香的啤酒、酒花較濃厚的啤酒等等,都很有趣,適合周五晚上和朋友一飲痛快!

发表评论

头像

邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

台式三杯鸡

台式三杯鸡

泰式炒带子配蔬菜沙拉

泰式炒带子配蔬菜沙拉

EN
Home » How to find the right beer for your style

How to find the right beer for your style

It may be a time-consuming process to find the right beer as there is such a high variety of styles of beer to pick from, and to further complicate things there are even more sub-categories of beers! This is why some people may be under the impression that they are not fond of beer until the moment they actually find that specific style of beer that is perfect for them.

Be open to trying different kinds of beer

You can start with the most basic styles such as craft beer, pale ale, lager, stout or pilsner to familiarize yourself with the most common beers. There are some supermarkets and beer clubs that provide a build-your-own 6-pack, so you can pick 6 different styles of beers in one go.

Here are some basic beer styles with its most representative tastes

  • Ale – this beer is full-bodied and packs the flavors of fruits, herbs, hops. 
  • Lager – the most popular beer with a crispy and a hint of bitter taste.
  • Malt – gives you notes of caramel, nuts, sweet in flavor and typically darker than the Ale and Lager.
  • Stout – has a dark color due to the use of roasted barley, it has notes of caramel, toffee chocolate, nuts, etc.
  • Strong – this group includes any beer over 7% ABV. Strong beer is typically dark, black and has different distinct flavors.
  • Craft beer – made by micro-breweries, the tastes vary greatly depending on the producers.

There is a chance that you may come across a disappointing flavor, but don’t be discouraged! Like in many other things, there is a better flavor waiting for you out there somewhere!

When visiting a new pub or a restaurant, do not hesitate to be open to trying new types of beers. For instance, I stumbled on my most favorite beer, Tiger Crystal beer, at a local pub after years of drinking the Larue beer brand. Tiger Crystal beer is full of floral aromas and it has a low bitterness level that is a perfect match to my mouthfeel.

Get if first!

Once you find the right style of beer, try different beers in that style

How to find the right beer for your style

Each brewery brand has its fermentation process that is used to create the unique flavor and thickness of the beer. Therefore, the ale beer of Tiger brand will have different aromas and bitterness levels compared to Budweiser, Sapporo, etc. This is also a great time to grab your build-your-own 6-pack from the supermarket! 

Switch to different strengths

The typical alcoholic content of a beer will range from 4.5 % to 5.2 %, which is suitable for most people. However, if you feel that the beer is too strong, you could opt for a less alcoholic beer and lager. It’s not a problem to find an alcohol-free beer with a distinct flavor that won’t get you drunk. 

Try imported beers

There are thousands of international beers all over the world and you will miss out a lot if you don’t give them a try. Imported beer is fermented with different ingredients, water sources, hops flower types, etc., which ultimately contributes to its unique flavor profile. 

You can try popular beers worldwide such as Budweiser (USA), Sapporo (Japan), Ottakringer (Austria), Guinness (Ireland), Chang (Thailand), Sai Gon (Vietnam). These beers are quite popular and can be easily found in supermarkets around the world. 

Top 3 hacks to find your perfect beer

How to find the right beer for your style

Taste beer correctly

Many of the people I know who are fond of beer do not actually drink it the correct way. There is a lot of stuff you can get in just a sip of beer. Before deciding whether you like a particular beer or not, you should take a small sip. Take note of each taste and connect it to the overall taste of the beer.

Sniff the beer to intake its aroma. You can sometimes identify distinct aromas such as floral, nutty, herbal, smoky. As the beer has over 250 essential oils in its flavor profile, sniffing the beer is a crucial step in tasting the full profile of the beer.

Take a small sip of the beer and swish it around in your mouth to evaluate and feel the acidity, the bitterness, the sweetness, the malty level, and its overall flavor profile. A satisfied mouthfeel is often achieved by a moderately carbonated beer with a full-bodied brew. 

Drink beer at the correct temperature

Beers are served at a different temperature in order to preserve its unique flavor profile. As a rule of thumb, light beer is often served at a low temperature (1-7 degrees Celsius). Meanwhile, strong and dark beers are at their best when served at room temperature.

Moreover, it is not necessary to add ice cubes to your beer if it is already chill. The ice cube will dilute your beer and make its body flat and unpleasant to the taste.

Use the right cup

The cup the beer is poured in may also affect the flavor of the drink. You may have noticed that frothy beer is often served in a tall pilsner, draft beer is served in a glass and that bottled beer is considered to taste better than a canned one. 

Another useful tip is that whenever opening a canned beer, bottled beer, you should finish the whole thing in a single go or get rid of it. This is recommended because of the contact of beer with oxygen results in a deterioration of the flavor. Left-over beer is simply not the best option.

At the end of the day, the perfect beer in this world is the one that you like the most. If you have yet to find the perfect beer, do not be discouraged as there are thousands of beers out there waiting to be discovered by you. And sometimes it’s not the final destination, but the journey towards this discovery that matters the most!

Nicky

Former employee of Vietnam Brewery Limited, Nicky is a Vietnamese blogger specialized in the beer industry.

2 comments

  • I’m not really a beer drinker. I guess it boils down to preference. Your tips are helpful though. I’ll try these when I go beer tasting woth my friends.

  • Want to try ale. We don’t easily have them back in the Philippines. Any suggestion? I’m currently in Thailand

Get it first!

Sign up to receive the latest wine news & trends in Asia, plus special offers and wine tasting invitations.
|en_USid_IDjako_KRthvizh_CN

Cellar & Friends

Join the New Wine & Spirits Lovers Community in Asia.