葡萄酒有益健康和长寿吗?

葡萄酒有益健康和长寿吗?

自古以来,葡萄酒就是我们人类文化的一部分。

它代表了人类文明进步的一个重要方面,在天主教和东正教还具有宗教意义,是许多菜肴不可或缺的一部分,也被当作可药用的灵丹妙药,适量饮用对身体健康有好处。

每天喝多少酒才算健康?

美国心脏协会建议男性每天喝1-2杯,女性每天喝1杯一杯规定为四盎司的葡萄酒。

适度饮用葡萄酒对亚洲人的健康有以下益处:

  1. 癌症预防
    葡萄酒含有抗氧化剂,可以对抗自由基。巴塞罗那大学的一项研究成果出人意料,喝白葡萄酒比红葡萄酒好处更多。更多信息请浏览: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/10370874
     
  2. 降低中风损伤、阿尔茨海默症、帕金森病及痴呆发病的风险
    在红葡萄皮和葡萄籽中发现的白藜芦醇能提高大脑中酶的水平,从而保护神经细胞。https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15455646https://www.strokesmart.org/article?id=233
     
  3. 稀释血液
    酒精可以作为一种稀释剂,因此,有助于分解血凝块。
     
  4. 增加对人体有益的胆固醇
    白藜芦醇可以提高对人体有益的高密度脂蛋白胆固醇的水平,降低有害 的低密度脂蛋白胆固醇。
     
  5. 降低前列腺癌风险
    《哈佛男性健康观察》报道称,每周饮用4-7杯葡萄酒酒的男性被诊断出前列腺癌的可能性是不喝酒男性的一半。 https://www.health.harvard.edu/press_releases/prostate-benefits-from-red-wine
     
  6. 乳腺癌
    红葡萄皮和葡萄籽含有的化学物质可以稍微降低雌激素水平。 https://www.cedars-sinai.org/newsroom/moderate-red-wine-drinking-may-help-cut-womens-breast-cancer-risk-cedars-sinai-study-shows/
     
  7. 预防2型糖尿病:中国科学院
    从小鼠实验中推断出,红葡萄皮和籽中存在的化学物质白藜芦醇,可以提高胰岛素敏感性。虽然这种现象与人类的关联还没有得到证实,但这个科学创新还是令人鼓舞的。https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/releases/84439.php
     
  8. 青春之泉——延缓衰老
    哈佛医学院公布了他们的研究结果  https://hms.harvard.edu/news/new-study-validates-longevity-pathway 显示,红葡萄酒中发现的神奇化学物质白藜芦醇和沉默调节蛋白1抗原(SIRT1)基因,肯定与改善健康状况及延长寿命有关。

一个开瓶塞的动作就能把一个常规的聚会变成节日庆祝。欢乐和幸福的感觉能促进我们表达爱和祝愿,这些都是我们想要促进的良好氛围,能让我们的精神更健康。

亚洲脸红

亚洲脸红(也称为亚洲赤红)是东亚葡萄酒饮用者应该知道和警觉的情形。

这种情况的症状包括:

  • 面部和上半身发红
  • 恶心
  • 头痛和头晕
  • 呼吸困难
  • 红眼睛
  • 面颊肿胀。

为什么亚洲人特别容易患上这种综合征呢?

亚洲脸红是遗传基因缺乏其中一种参与酒精在肝脏中分解的酶:乙醛脱氢酶的结果。

在健康的肝脏中,酒精的分解分为两个阶段。在第一步:乙醇脱氢酶将酒精转化为一种着实令人不快的化学物质,称为乙醛。

第二步:乙醛脱氢酶将乙醛转化为乙酸。乙醛脱氢酶缺乏常见于中国人、韩国人和日本人。一些人遗传了父母各一份这种酶缺乏的基因,导致他们的肝脏遗传了这种酶缺乏的错误版本,因而当他们在饮酒后,很快就会产生乙醛,在经历长时间高水平乙醛积累后,他们开始脸红,这其实是身体用这种方式表明这些毒素在体内积聚。

这种缺陷不仅让你外表看起来很难堪,而且导致你对酒精耐受力较低。最好的建议是请你去咨询医生,因为这种症状可能很严重,不要忽视。

这种情况的好处是由于乙醛脱氢酶缺乏,与酒精相关的癌症和酒精中毒在东亚人群中非常少见。这是由于人们喝酒后感觉很糟糕,因而如果可以的话,他们往往喝得很少。

保健与健康趋势

葡萄酒有益健康和长寿吗?

全球社会已经变得非常重视健康,重点体现在挑选食物上—这是一件好事!

日本、新加坡和韩国等亚洲国家是有机葡萄酒的主要市场。以健康为导向的消费者能自信地通过研究和挑选确定某些葡萄酒,并能接受以下他们看重和适用的数值:

  •  素食葡萄酒(不含乳糖)
  •  不含麸制
  •  有机和生物动力
  •  对关注体重的人来说,低酒精/低热量。
  • 不含酒精的葡萄酒。

欲了解更多信息,请浏览 https://www.rawwine.com/

在中国文化中,红色是好运、幸福和快乐的代名词,因此在合作伙伴聚会或婚礼等特殊场合,红葡萄酒是一种必然选择。

现在剩下的,就是你理所当然地给自己倒上一杯红酒,为你的健康干杯!

Michelle

作者 米歇尔

米歇尔是一位位于开普敦的博主、拥有旅游业背景。她是南非开普敦葡萄酒学院的学生,渴望追寻世界各地的葡萄酒知识和优质的葡萄酒,喜欢旅行、好书、猫、明信片和绝妙的美食。生活中慢一点的事物才更值得。

Jeden komentarz

Leave a Reply
  1. 真的!
    很常看到歐洲朋友臉不紅氣不喘的灌著酒,但對我的亞洲朋友來說,五個就有三個喝了酒會脹紅臉,起酒疹!
    從來不知道這是亞洲人才常見的呀!

发表评论

头像

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Loading…

0
最受欢迎的酿酒葡萄品种

最受欢迎的酿酒葡萄品种

向专家学习:中山惠介品尝塔拉蒙蒂库多斯的味道

向专家学习:中山惠介品尝塔拉蒙蒂库多斯的味道

Is wine good for health and for longevity?

Is wine good for health and for longevity?

Wine is savored and has been part of our human culture since the beginning of time. 

It has represented an important aspect in the progress of human civilization, has religious significance in the Catholic and Orthodox churches and is an integral ingredient in many cuisines. It is also known to be used as an elixir for medicinal purposes and can be good for your physical health when consumed moderately.

Just how much wine per day is considered healthy?

The American Heart Association recommends 1-2 drinks per day for men and one drink per day for women. A glass is defined as four ounces of wine.

Modest consumption can offer Asian wine drinkers several health benefits such as:

  1. Cancer Prevention
    Wine contains antioxidants that fight free radicals. A study by the University of Barcelona has surprisingly shown that drinking white wines instead of red offered additional benefits. Read more here: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/10370874
     
  2. Lowers the risk of Stroke Damage / Alzheimer’s/ Parkinson’s Disease and Dementia
    Resveratrol which is found in red grape skins and seeds increases the levels of enzymes in the brain that protect nerve cells. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15455646 and https://www.strokesmart.org/article?id=233
     
  3. Thins the Blood
    Alcohol may act as a thinner, therefore, assisting to break up blood clots.
     
  4. Raises good cholesterol
    Resveratrol may increase levels of good cholesterol HDL and decrease bad LDL cholesterol
     
  5. Prostate Cancer
    Harvard Men’s Health Watch reported that men who consume 4-7 glasses of red wine per week, were half as likely to be diagnosed as those who don’t drink.  https://www.health.harvard.edu/press_releases/prostate-benefits-from-red-wine
     
  6. Breast Cancer
    Red grape skins and seeds contain chemicals that slightly lower estrogen levels. https://www.cedars-sinai.org/newsroom/moderate-red-wine-drinking-may-help-cut-womens-breast-cancer-risk-cedars-sinai-study-shows/
     
  7. Prevention of Type 2 Diabetes: The Chinese Academy of Sciences
    Deduced from an experiment on mice that the chemical Resveratrol found in the red grape skins and pips can improve sensitivity to insulin. The link to humans hasn’t been proven yet but the scientific innovation is encouraging. https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/releases/84439.php
     
  8. The Fountain of Youth – Slowing the aging process
    Harvard Medical School published their findings   https://hms.harvard.edu/news/new-study-validates-longevity-pathway showing that the wonder chemical Resveratrol and SIRT1 gene, found in red wine are most certainly linked to improved health and longer life span.

The act of popping a cork changes a regular get-together into a festive celebration. Feelings of jubilation and happiness promote love and well wishes, and these emotions are certainly good vibes that we want to encourage for our mental well-being.

Asian Flush

Asian Flush (also known as Asian Glow) is a condition that wine drinkers of East Asian heritage should be aware and mindful of.

Symptoms of this condition include:

  • Experiencing redness of the face and upper body
  • Nausea
  • Headaches and dizziness
  • Difficulty breathing
  • Red eyes
  • Swelling of the cheeks.

Why do Asian people, in particular, suffer from this syndrome?

Asian Flush is the result of an inherited genetic deficiency in one of the enzymes involved in the breakdown of alcohol in the liver: aldehyde dehydrogenase.

In a healthy liver, alcohol is broken down in two stages. In the first step, the enzyme alcohol dehydrogenase changes alcohol into a rather unpleasant chemical called acetaldehyde.

A second enzyme, aldehyde dehydrogenase, converts the acetaldehyde into acetic acid. Aldehyde dehydrogenase deficiency is commonly found among Chinese, Korean and Japanese people. Some people inherit two copies of the deficient gene for this enzyme; one from each parent. The result is that their liver makes a faulty version of the enzyme and they experience protracted high levels of acetaldehyde very soon after drinking alcohol. The flush they start to experience is ultimately the body’s way of indicating an accumulation of these toxins in the system.

The added drawback to this disorder is the embarrassment that it causes the person visually as well as the perception that the patient has a low tolerance to alcohol. It is best recommended that you consult with your doctor as the symptoms can be serious and should not be ignored.

The bright side of this condition is that because of the aldehyde dehydrogenase deficiency, alcohol-related cancers and alcoholism are much less commonplace in East Asian populations. This is attributed to the fact that people feel so bad after drinking alcohol, they tend to drink very little, if at all.

Health and Wellness Trends

Is wine good for health and for longevity?

The global community has become immensely health-conscious with emphasis on where we are sourcing our food – a good thing! 

Asian countries such as Japan, Singapore, and South Korea are leading markets of organic wines. Consumers who are wellness-orientated can be confident that by researching and selecting certain wines, they will be able to embrace the following values that they may cherish and hold true:

  • Vegan Wine (lactose-free)
  • Gluten-free
  • Organic and Biodynamic
  • Low alcohol / low calories for those watching their weight
  • Alcohol-free wines.

Visit Raw Wines at https://www.rawwine.com/ for more information.

In Chinese culture, the color red is synonymous with good luck, happiness and joy and therefore red wine makes a natural choice as a beverage for enjoyment during special occasions such as business partner meetings or marriage.

All that remains now, is that you pour yourself a well-deserved glass of red wine to toast your health!

What do you think?

Michelle

Written by Michelle

Michelle is a Cape Town-based blogger who originally comes from a travel industry background. Pursuing her thirst for wine knowledge and excellent wines from the world over, she is student of the Cape Wine Academy in South Africa. A lover of travel, good books, cats, postcards and sublime cuisine, The slower things in life are more rewarding.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0
The Most Popular Types of Wine Grapes

The Most Popular Types of Wine Grapes

Learn from the pro: Keisuke Nakayama tastes the flavors of Talamonti Kudos

Learn from the pro: Keisuke Nakayama tastes the flavors of Talamonti Kudos