Brand Storytpl_newsletterWine

吉奥萨酒庄登陆亚洲!Flavio Geretto 与我们共同探讨吉奥萨酒庄的普罗塞克起泡酒品类

您是否也钟爱优质起泡酒呢?那么恭喜您来对地方了。我对起泡酒的喜爱不论何时何地都一往如初,事实上,为了拿到WSET证书(葡萄酒与烈酒文凭认证书),我目前正在准备起泡酒考试,所以,很开心能有机会和吉奥萨酒庄的全球出口总监一聚,了解吉奥萨酒庄当前在中国、东南亚以及全亚太地区供应的普罗塞克起泡酒品类。

如果您此前未曾听说过吉奥萨酒庄,您或许对它的所有者 Moretti  Polegato 家族略有耳闻,这家意大利葡萄酒集团有着独特的哲学价值观,比如可持续耕种、关爱环境以及在酿酒过程中对最佳新鲜度和纯度的追求是它们的品牌特征。不过,在我们和 Flavio 深入探讨之前,不妨先快速了解下普罗塞克起泡酒本身。

普罗塞克是什么?

吉奥萨酒庄亮相亚洲市场!Flavio Geretto与您分享吉奥萨酒庄葡萄酒的上市讯息

开门见山,普罗塞克是什么?它是酒名,亦是地名。顾名思义,普罗塞克起泡酒必定产于普罗塞克。非普罗塞克出产的起泡酒定另有其名。普罗塞克位于意大利东北部的威尼托区,与威尼斯比邻,是久负盛名的白葡萄酒出产地,而普罗塞克起泡酒便是全世界最受欢迎的酒之一。普罗塞克起泡酒主要由 歌蕾拉(Glera)葡萄酿制而成,不 过也可能会添加少量的其他葡萄品种。

正如 Flavio 所言,不管从搭配选择还是定价上来说,普罗塞克都算的上是一款大众酒,比如,它价格亲民,在定价上比香槟更具优势,且是食物搭配的首选。风格上来说,它味淡、爽口、带细小的气泡,以其清新果味和香气闻名。由于消费群体定位在年轻群体,一般在酿制不久后便可享用,不会在酒庄陈酿。也正因如此,您才可以品出普罗塞克起泡酒的清新果味和香槟微醺风味的区别。

关于吉奥萨酒庄

吉奥萨酒庄亮相亚洲市场!Flavio Geretto与您分享吉奥萨酒庄葡萄酒的上市讯息

吉奥萨酒庄位于特雷维索省,其名源于这一古老省份的名称和箴言——The March of Treviso,爱和 喜悦。拉瓜伊拉是一家家族企业,成立于 1970 年左右,坚持将爱和喜悦融入到酿酒工艺中,通过运用创新可持续的葡萄栽培方法和酿酒技法,他们取不同产区的葡萄酿制出一系列普罗塞克起泡酒。作为一家世代相传的酒庄,吉奥萨酒庄致力于为世界各地的葡萄酒爱好者提供美味的葡萄酒,并深感自豪。

吉奥萨酒庄最令人叹服的地方在于,在维持极高酿酒量的同时,他们依然保持对生产流程的严格把控,酿出高质量的葡萄酒。作为世界上普罗塞克起泡酒产量最高的五大品牌之一,可能会有人猜想吉奥萨酒庄庄会面对生产过剩的风险,并偷工减料。然而,Flavio 强调,Moretti Polegato 家族在这个地区土生土长,他们十分珍视家族声誉和地区名声。“我们公司有七名酿酒师,密切关注着生产环节,我们合作的葡萄种植户中有很多都已相交多年,可以确保高质量的酿酒原料。我们酿酒工艺的核心就在于保障最佳的新鲜度和纯度。”

与其他高产量、大众化的普罗塞克起泡酒品牌相比,吉奥萨酒庄起泡酒的与众不同之处在于其富含清新果味,完全不似那些依托高量糖分来迷惑人味觉的普罗塞克起泡酒。酒庄从特雷维索省多地采购葡萄,既包括普罗塞克 DOC产区,也不乏阿索罗、科涅阿诺-瓦尔多比亚德内和卡地泽等高档产区。

特殊生产工艺

吉奥萨酒庄亮相亚洲市场!Flavio Geretto与您分享吉奥萨酒庄葡萄酒的上市讯息

Flavio 对我说:“时间是普罗塞克起泡酒的克星,这也是为何我们在酿酒过程中只采用一次发酵的原因,我们是当地唯一100%采用这种工艺的酒庄。一般酿制普罗塞克起泡酒时,都是将新采摘的葡萄发酵成静止葡萄酒,储存于大酒罐内,直至酒庄准备酿制起泡酒,这时候,酿酒师会在密闭的酒坛内对酒进行二次发酵以使其产生气泡。Flavio解释说,在吉奥萨酒庄,我们压榨完葡萄后会立即将其冷冻,储存在0°的环境下以保留葡萄的新鲜度,待准备要酿酒时才进行必要的单次醱酵。所以酒从未在酒罐里储存,这也是我们的葡萄酒新鲜爽口的秘诀。”下面,我们速览下吉奥萨酒庄酿制的不同风味的葡萄酒,首先从吉奥萨普罗塞克DOC特雷维索干型起泡酒开始。

吉奥萨普罗塞克DOC特雷维索干型起泡酒

La Gioiosa Prosecco DOC Treviso Spumante

这款酒产自长期专业酿制起泡酒的特雷维索普罗塞克DOC区。特雷维索是意大利的一个省份,位于威尼托区,东北部与威尼斯比邻。作为干型普罗塞克起泡酒,这款酒只有淡淡的清甜,微乎其微的那种。这一缕清甜抹去了酒的烈味,增添了爽滑的口感,可作为极佳的开胃酒。酒呈美丽的淡金色,散发着白梅花、苹果和梨的香气。好吧,不停冒出的气泡还使它看起来更加活力诱人呢。

这款酒明快的酸味会刺激食欲和味觉,是高咸、高脂假日食品的完美搭档。它与传统的意大利奶酪和熟食十分登对,尤其是半硬的果味奶酪或绵软的三倍奶油奶酪。各式各样的熏制腌肉或火腿也和这种普罗塞克起泡酒很相配,水果、芝士挞或者沙拉也可以搭配下。梨子、草莓或苹果拼成的沙拉可以诱发出酒内的成熟果香,而酒的酸味也够强劲,足以和油醋汁媲美。另外,由于它较清口,还适合搭配油炸食物,如天妇罗等。

吉奥萨瓦尔多比亚代内普罗塞克DOCG特干型起泡酒

La Gioiosa Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore DOCG Extra Dry

吉奥萨特干型葡萄酒产自瓦尔多比亚代内普罗塞克DOCG区,这一高级产区的酒甜度略高,质量更精。在瓦尔多比亚代内,葡萄庄园都地处陡峭的山坡上,而不是普罗塞克DOC区那种平原地带,许多葡萄庄园都需要繁重的人力劳动和手工采摘。种植采摘虽较麻烦,这一产区的葡萄酒质量却也更高一筹。拉瓜伊拉特干型葡萄酒有一丝热带水果和桃子的味道,同时还带有苹果、梨子和白花的气味。这款酒明快的酸味可以平衡特干型普罗赛克酒偏浓的甜味。

于我而言,特干型普罗赛克酒是我最喜爱的可搭配甜点的酒类之一。它浓郁的甜味,加之其自然水果风味,可消去味觉疲劳,是完美的餐后甜酒。餐后可以丢下浓甜的葡萄酒,试试起泡酒,搭配着水果、奶油蛋挞或奶酪蛋糕。这款酒还很适合搭配带甜口的主菜,如蜜汁火腿或五花肉。它与亚洲菜肴及菜肴内添加的香料,如大蒜、生姜、柠檬草、芝麻油等搭配起来也极佳,酒的清甜可冲淡菜肴的辛辣。

吉奥萨酒庄在中国、日本和东南亚地区

作为酒庄的出口总监,Flavio监管吉奥萨酒庄在亚太地区的销售已经有段时间了。“30多年前,日本成为我们在亚太地区打开的第一个市场,而现在我们已覆盖了所有市场,我们的葡萄酒出口至全世界111个国家,并且我们正在积极壮大品牌在亚洲的影响力”。吉奥萨酒庄的产品在您喜欢光顾的各种葡萄酒销售场所均有出售,如酒品专卖店、超市以及餐馆,若您在买酒时看到,我强烈建议您买回去品尝一下。

Flavio 还说,要知道,普罗赛克酒与多种亚洲菜肴都是绝佳搭配,这点我也深表认同。他说“起泡酒可与多种食物搭配,尤其是油炸食物或天妇罗,还有亚洲菜肴里用的香料”。个人而言,我认为普罗赛克酒比香槟更适合搭配各地菜肴,虽然香槟名气更大。由于香槟采用了不同的酿酒工艺,它浓郁的酵母香与许多亚太国家使用的香料和草药并不是很相配。普罗赛克酒明快的酸味和清新果香可以冲淡辣椒的辛辣,并适合与芳香的药草搭配,某些普罗赛克酒还很适合搭配火锅和拉面。

这款酒还可用调制鸡尾酒。起泡鸡尾酒口味清新有趣,可做成多种风味。吉奥萨酒庄甚至推出了低卡路里、零酒精度的葡萄酒,以迎合那些追求趣味但节制消费的顾客。

吉奥萨酒庄的葡萄酒不仅是您在庆祝活动中的绝佳选择,它也是您在寻求有趣起泡饮品时的不二之选。如果您还未品尝过普罗赛克酒,或者您曾品尝过但是正在寻求时令、有趣的酒品,不妨试试吉奥萨酒庄酿制的葡萄酒。这些葡萄酒都是食物搭配的良选,非常适合不同口味的菜肴。下次聚会时打开一瓶酒,享受它带来的爱和喜悦吧。愿您身体健康!

吉奥萨酒庄亮相亚洲市场!Flavio Geretto与您分享吉奥萨酒庄葡萄酒的上市讯息
Campaign Financed According to EU Reg. N. 1308/2013

Cedar Stoltenow

西达·司徒特劳位于芝加哥,是一位葡萄酒作家兼顾问,她对所有食物的热爱使她在科技行业呆了一段时间后,又回到了葡萄酒行业。她特别关注的是,如何让消费者更容易获得葡萄酒,以及培养消费者对小众葡萄酒品种的兴趣。西达目前从事葡萄酒零售工作,写作葡萄酒的资讯文章,以及为小酒庄品牌发展提供咨询。

相关文章

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Back to top button
newsletter-signup-img.jpeg
接收最新消息

订阅我们的时事通讯

注册即可获得最新的葡萄酒新闻和小窍门,以及特别优惠和大师课程邀请。

Brand Storytpl_newsletterWine

La Gioiosa Arrives in Asia! Flavio Geretto Joins Us to Talk About La Gioiosa’s Range of Prosecco

Do you love a good sparkling wine? Then congratulations, you’ve come to the right place. I love sparkling wines any time, anywhere, in fact I’m in the midst of studying for the sparkling wine exam as part of the WSET Diploma, so I was very happy to have the chance to spend some time recently with Flavio Geretto, global export director at La Gioiosa winery, learning about the range of Proseccos that La Gioiosa is now offering across China, Southeast Asia and the whole Asia-Pacific region.

If you haven’t heard of La Gioiosa before, you may know that it is part of the Moretti Polegato family, an Italian wine group sharing a particular philosophy and value. Sustainable farming, care for the environment, and winemaking practices that yield a maximum of freshness and purity in the wines are a hallmark of production for the brand. But before we get deeper into my discussion with Flavio, let’s take a quick look at Prosecco itself.

What is Prosecco?

Italy Prosecco Map

First things first, what exactly is Prosecco? It is both a wine and a region, and by definition, a Prosecco wine must originate in the Prosecco region. Sparkling wines made outside of the Prosecco DOC appellation must use a different name. Located in the northeastern region of Veneto, in Italy, and very close to Venice, this area has long been known for white wine production, and Prosecco is one of its most popular wines worldwide. The wine is made primarily from Glera grapes, though small amounts of other varietals may also be used.

As Flavio tells me, “Prosecco is a democratic wine, both in terms of pairing possibilities and price point.” It is certainly available at a much more attractive price point than Champagne, for example, making it accessible to everyone, and it is perfect for pairing with food. In terms of style, it is a light, crisp, bright wine with fine bubbles, that is known for its fresh and fruity flavors and aromas. Meant to be consumed young, it is generally drunk quite quickly after production, and it spends no time ageing at the winery. This is why you will notice a difference between the fresh fruit flavors in Prosecco and the toasty, bready characteristics of Champagne.

About La Gioiosa

Based in the province of Treviso, La Gioiosa takes its name from the ancient province name and motto – The March of Treviso, the joyful and loving. A family-owned company, founded in the 1970s, La Gioiosa brings both joy and love to their winemaking processes, producing a range of Proseccos from different appellations, with innovative and sustainable methods of viticulture and winemaking. A family-owned winery for generations, La Gioiosa is proud to offer their beautiful wines to wine lovers around the world.

One of the most striking things about La Gioiosa is the fact that despite the very high volume of wine production, they manage to maintain the tight control of production necessary to make high quality wines. As one of the top 5 Prosecco brands worldwide in terms of volume of wine produced, one might expect that the wines would suffer from the dangers of overproduction and cutting corners. However, Flavio notes that the Moretti Polegato family is native to the region, and very concerned with maintaining the reputation of both the family name and the winemaking area. “We have seven winemakers across the company, keeping a close eye on production, and we have worked with many of our growers for years, to ensure that we get high quality fruit for our wines. Our winemaking processes are developed to ensure our wines have a maximum of freshness and purity of fruit.”

The difference is striking when you compare with other high-production, mass market Prosecco brands, who often rely on high levels of sugar in their wines to give an illusion of flavor, rather than the clean fruit apparent in La Gioiosa’s wines. The winery sources their grapes from across the Treviso province, making wines from the wider Prosecco DOC region, as well as the more premium areas of Asolo, Valdobbiadene-Conegliano, and Cartizze.

Special Production

“Time is the enemy of Prosecco” Flavio tells me, “which is why we use only a single fermentation in our production process. We are the only winery in the region to use 100% of this method.” Generally, in Prosecco making, the wine is fermented as a still wine right after harvest, and this is stored in large tanks until the winery is ready to produce the sparkling wine, at which point the winemaker will induce a second fermentation in a closed tank to produce the bubbles. Flavio explains “At La Gioiosa, we freeze the grape must right after pressing, keeping it very cold at 0 °C maintains all the freshness of the grapes, and when we are ready to make wine we put the must through one single fermentation. There is no storage time in tank, and that’s what makes our wines so fresh and crisp.” Let’s look quickly at a couple of the different styles La Gioiosa produces, starting with Prosecco DOC Treviso Brut La Gioiosa.

Prosecco DOC Treviso Brut La Gioiosa

La Gioiosa Prosecco DOC Treviso Spumante

This wine is produced in the Treviso DOC Prosecco region, a region that has long been dedicated to the production of sparkling wines. Treviso is a province in Italy, located in the Veneto region, in the northeast near Venice. As a Brut-style Prosecco, there is just a touch of sweetness in this wine, but very minimal. This hint of sweetness rounds out the edges and adds a smooth finish to the wine, making it a very pleasant apéritif or appetizer wine. It has a beautiful lightly golden color, with aromas of white blossoms, apple, and pear. Fine, persistent bubbles make it lively and enticing.

This wine’s bright acidity whets the appetite and stimulates the palate, which is perfect for salty and fatty holiday foods. It’s a great pairing for traditional Italian cheeses and charcuterie, especially semi-firm, fruity style cheeses, or rich, soft triple-cream cheese. All types of cured salumi or ham pair well with this Prosecco, as well as fruit, cheese tarts, or light salads. A salad that incorporates pears, strawberries, or apples would bring out the ripe fruit flavor within the wine, and the acidity in the wine is robust enough to stand up to a vinaigrette. It’s also a great choice with fried foods such as tempura, because it refreshes and cleanses the palate.

Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore DOCG La Gioiosa Extra Dry

La Gioiosa Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore DOCG Extra Dry

From the Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore DOCG, comes La Gioiosa Extra Dry, which has a slightly higher level of sweetness and more refined quality from this superior region. In Valdobbiadene, vineyards are planted on steep hillsides, rather than the flatland of the main Prosecco DOC, and many vineyards require intense manual labor and hand harvesting. This appellation offers a higher quality wine with added complexity. La Gioiosa Valdobbiadene Extra Dry has touches of tropical fruit notes and peach, along with the more traditional notes of apple, pear and white flower. The bright acidity balances the extra sweetness of this off-dry Prosecco.

An extra dry Prosecco is, for me, one of my favorite wines for pairing with desserts. The extra touch of sweetness, combined with the naturally fruit flavors of the wine, make it a perfect refreshing dessert wine, and keeps your palate from becoming too tired. End the meal with a touch of sparkle, rather than a heavy dessert wine, and pair it with fruit or cream tarts or cheesecake. It can also be a natural partner for certain main courses that have some sweetness, such as glazed ham or pork belly. It also pairs particularly well with Asian cuisine and the aromatic spices it uses, such as garlic, ginger, lemongrass, sesame, etc. The touch of sweetness can help soften spiciness and add body to the wine.

La Gioiosa in China, Japan and Southeast Asia.

As the winery’s export director, Flavio has been overseeing the introduction of La Gioiosa in the Asia-Pacific region for some time. “Japan was our first market in the Asia-Pacific region, over 30 years ago, but now we cover all the markets. We are exported to 111 countries worldwide, and we are actively looking to grow our brand in Asia. La Gioiosa will be available in all your favorite places to purchase wine, liquor stores, supermarkets, as well as restaurants, and I strongly encourage you to try it out when you see it. In 2020 we started a business collaboration with the Italian Agent in Asia Ethica Wines. They are still our national importer in the USA and Canada.”

Bubbles pair well with so many things, and specifically with many of the fried foods or tempura, and the spices used in Asian dishes.

Flavio Geretto, global export director at La Gioiosa winery

An important thing to keep in mind, says Flavio, and I would agree, is the perfect pairing between Prosecco and many types of Asian cuisine. “Bubbles pair well with so many things,” he says, “and specifically with many of the fried foods or tempura, and the spices used in Asian dishes.” Personally, I believe Prosecco is a much better pairing with the regional cuisines than Champagne, despite the fact that Champagne is more well known. Because Champagne is made using a different winemaking process, it has many yeasty, bready aromas that do not pair particularly well with the spices and herbs used in many Asia-Pacific countries. The bright acidity and fresh fruit flavors in Prosecco can temper the heat of chilies and pair well with aromatic herbs, while Proseccos with more structure can go very nicely with hot pot and ramen dishes.

Another option is using it as a mixer in cocktails. Sparkling wine cocktails are refreshing and fun, and can be made in a variety of flavors. La Gioiosa even offers low calorie and zero alcohol wines that can be used for guests who want to have fun, while cutting back on consumption.

La Gioiosa is a great choice for your celebrations, or really anytime you need something fun and bubbly to drink. If you’ve never tried Prosecco before, or if you have but are looking for something interesting and seasonal, try one of the many options La Gioiosa offers. These wines are great pairing options for food and very versatile with different flavors and dishes. Pop open a bottle at your next party and embrace the joy and love of La Gioiosa. Salute!

Campaign Financed According to EU Reg. N. 1308/2013

Cedar Stoltenow

Cedar is a Chicago-based wine writer/consultant whose love of all things edible brought her back to wine after a brief stint in the tech industry. Her particular focus is on making wine more accessible to consumers and developing interest in lesser known varietals. Cedar currently works in wine retail, as well as writing informational wine articles and consulting on brand development for small producers.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Close
Back to top button
newsletter-signup-img.jpeg
Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive the latest wine news & trends, plus special offers and invitations to MasterClasses.