ZH-HANS
在热带国家享用葡萄酒的十个小贴士
Home » 在热带国家享用葡萄酒的十个小贴士

在热带国家享用葡萄酒的十个小贴士

热带国家天气炎热,葡萄酒饮用者也面临着一些特殊的问题。酷热潮湿的环境下,葡萄酒难以保持最佳风味,红葡萄酒可能会过于厚重,而白葡萄酒及桃红葡萄酒则显得寡淡无味。在这种环境下,在家或在餐厅饮用葡萄酒的人士们该如何为葡萄酒创造适宜的温度,以便整个饮酒过程中都能享受到最佳风味呢?以下的几条建议会帮您解决这些问题。

1. 确保妥善储存

要想品尝到可口葡萄酒,首要法则是妥善保存,使之处于良好状态。其中尤为重要的便是避免高温、潮湿、环境温度变化以及来回移动。最为理想的做法是将葡萄酒储存在专门的酒窖中,并保持13℃左右恒温与60%左右恒湿。

Make sure the wine has been properly stored

2. 伺酒温度适宜

若想在炎热的天气下还能尽享葡萄酒的完美风味,那么就得确保其温度适宜。起泡酒及酒体轻盈的白葡萄酒需冷却至6-10℃,酒体饱满的白葡萄酒则可适当增高一些,保持在10-14℃即可,红葡萄酒的理想伺酒温度大概在16-18℃之间。

Serve wine at the appropriate temperature

3. 冷却酒杯

这一点听起来十分简单,却往往容易被人们忽视。炎炎夏日,您刚把一瓶清新可口的葡萄酒冷却至适宜的温度,却一下把酒倒入了未冷却的酒杯中,那您之前的努力可都功亏一篑了。您可以在杯中倒一些冰水,或放到冰箱冷藏,这样一来,几分钟后酒杯便和葡萄酒温度一致了。

Cool your glassware

4. 冷藏红葡萄酒

我们知道红葡萄酒的最佳伺酒温度为室温,但这可是欧洲人所言,况且今时往日有所不同,那会还没暖气,全球变暖也还未开始,室温自然更低些。红葡萄酒,尤其是酒体较轻盈的酒款,稍加冷却便可释放其清新的口感。

Chill your red wine

5. 避免阳光直射

尽量使葡萄酒避免阳光直射。如在室外用餐,饮用时可将剩下的葡萄酒放在室内;如在未提供冰桶的餐厅饮用葡萄酒,则可麻烦店员将酒放在更为凉快的地方,待添杯时再拿出来即可。

10 Tips on Serving and Enjoying Wine in Tropical Countries

6. 时刻冷却酒瓶

如上所述,冰桶可用来冷却酒瓶,桶内装入一半的冰水混合物,这比全冰的冷却效果更好。家用的话,您可购置真空隔热的葡萄酒冷却器,可供单瓶葡萄酒使用,无冰也能达到冷却效果,与冰桶相比也更节省空间。若无上述装备,可将干净的厨用毛巾以冰水浸湿,紧裹住瓶身,也能达到同样效果。

Maintain the bottle temperature

7. 使用冰酒石

相较于葡萄酒而言,冰酒石更早用于威士忌。若不想因为冰块融化冲淡葡萄酒,一套冰酒石便是您的最佳选择,网购即可。有些为不锈钢材质,另一些则采用天然岩石,两者都可用于冷却葡萄酒,只需放入冰箱冷冻一会,随后放入酒杯中便能达到理想效果也不会稀释葡萄酒,一举两得。

Use chilling rocks

8. 冷冻葡萄酒

另一种能达到冰酒石相同效果的方法即将一部分葡萄酒冻成冰块,饮用时加在酒杯中。这一方法需要提前准备,但也不失为有效保持葡萄酒清爽口感又不会冲淡它的妙招。我不建议喝红葡萄酒、酒体浓厚的白葡萄酒以及价格高昂的葡萄酒时使用此招,但在喝桃红葡萄酒及一些酒体轻盈的白葡萄酒时,这招卓有成效。

Freeze your wine

9. 酷热天气下请勿饮用高度葡萄酒

高温天气可不是高度葡萄酒的好搭档。这类葡萄酒风味浓郁,酒精度数高,更容易让您缺水,这种情况下,酒就略显厚重了。其中不乏一些在其他地区小有名气的优质葡萄酒,但得等到天气凉爽时才更为适合品尝它们。

Avoid high alcohol wines in extremely hot weather

10. 时刻饮水

可能您会感到些许奇怪,这篇讲葡萄酒的文章怎么说起喝水了呢?其实不然,在酷热的天气下,想要享受葡萄酒的精致口感,您饮酒时也得多喝点水。毕竟缺水的情况下,您也无法品尝出葡萄酒的风味,可能还会让你生病呢。

Always serve water with wine

以上便是在热带国家享受美味葡萄酒时光的十个小建议。这样您便可以品尝到清爽可口的葡萄酒,酒的风味也会完美呈现。对了,饮酒时别忘了多喝水哦!

Cedar

西达·司徒特劳位于芝加哥,是一位葡萄酒作家兼顾问,她对所有食物的热爱使她在科技行业呆了一段时间后,又回到了葡萄酒行业。她特别关注的是,如何让消费者更容易获得葡萄酒,以及培养消费者对小众葡萄酒品种的兴趣。西达目前从事葡萄酒零售工作,写作葡萄酒的资讯文章,以及为小酒庄品牌发展提供咨询。

1条评论

  • 沁涼的葡萄酒及冰口的酒杯,讓人等不及想一嘗風味!
    炎熱之時喝水保有清爽的口感似乎也是個不錯的建議!

先入手吧!

注册邮箱,你将会收到亚洲葡萄酒最新的新闻动态、特价优惠及品酒邀请资讯。
|en_USid_IDjako_KRthvizh_CN

Cellar & Friends

加入亚洲新世界葡萄酒、啤酒和烈酒爱好者社区吧。

10 Tips on Serving and Enjoying Wine in Tropical Countries

10 Tips on Serving and Enjoying Wine in Tropical Countries

Living in a tropical climate poses some particular problems to wine consumers. The high heat and intense humidity levels in tropical countries are not conducive to bringing out the best in your favorite wines. Red wines may feel overwhelmingly heavy, while whites and roses seem bland and boring, when the temperature is too hot.

So how can you make sure that, whether at home or in a restaurant, your wine is at the right temperature and at its most enjoyable throughout the whole experience? The following list will help you to make the most of every bottle.

1. Make sure the wine has been properly stored

To enjoy your wine it must be in good condition, this is rule number one. One of the most important keys to enjoying your wine is to make sure it has been protected from heat, excess humidity, movement, and temperature variation. Ideally it should be stored in a dedicated cellar which maintains a constant temperature of around 13 ℃ and a humidity of about 60%.

Make sure the wine has been properly stored

2. Serve wine at the appropriate temperature

To fully appreciate your wine, even in the heat, make sure you serve it at the proper temperature. Sparkling wines and lighter white wines should be well chilled, between 6-10 ℃, while fuller white wines can be a bit warmer, between 10-14 ℃. Red wines are ideally served around 16-18 ℃. 

Serve wine at the appropriate temperature

3. Cool your glassware

Such a simple thing, yet we often forget it. It’s a hot summer day, you’ve perfectly chilled a refreshing bottle of wine, you pour it into a room temperature glass, and instantly your wine starts to lose its chill. Run some cool water over your glass, or put it in the refrigerator for a few minutes so that it will be the same temperature as your wine.

Cool your glassware

4. Chill your red wine

Now, we all know that red wine is supposed to be served at room temperature, but remember that rule was invented in Europe, not the tropics, before the days of central heating or global warming. Room temperature was significantly colder at that time. Red wine, especially lighter bodied reds, can be very refreshing with just a little chill on them.

Chill your red wine

5. Keep your bottle out of direct sunlight

Try your best to keep the bottle out of the sun. If you are dining outdoors, leave the bottle in the house, and if you are at a restaurant and you don’t have an icebucket, ask the staff to keep your bottle inside, perhaps in a cooler, until you are ready for another glass.

Keep your bottle out of direct sunlight

6. Maintain the bottle temperature

As mentioned before, an icebucket is one way to keep your bottle cool. It should be about half full of a mixture of ice and water, which cools faster than ice alone. For home use, you can find vacuum-insulated wine bottle coolers that fit a single bottle and keep it cool without ice. They also take up much less space than an icebucket. And if all else fails, wet a clean kitchen towel with cold water and wrap it tightly around the bottle. This will help keep the bottle cooler.

Maintain the bottle temperature

7. Use chilling rocks

Whiskey drinkers may be ahead of the wine world on this one. For those who don’t want their beverages watered down by melting ice, you can buy a set of whiskey stones, easily available online. Some are made from stainless steel and some are made from real stone, but either one can be popped into the freezer for a short time and then added to your glass of wine to help maintain the temperature without diluting the drink.

Use chilling rocks

8. Freeze your wine

Another method of keeping your glass cold without diluting the wine? Freeze some of the wine and add the cubes to your glass. This does require some planning ahead, but it will keep your wine refreshing without watering it down. I don’t recommend this method for reds, heavy whites, or any very expensive wine, but it’s quite effective for roses and simple light white wines.

Freeze your wine

9. Avoid high alcohol wines in extremely hot weather

Heavy red wines just aren’t at their best in very hot weather. They are not refreshing, and the high alcohol content can dehydrate you faster, which will make it seem even heavier than it already is. There are gorgeous big reds out there, but to properly enjoy them, consider saving them for cooler weather.

Avoid high alcohol wines in extremely hot weather

10. Always serve water with wine

This may seem like a strange tip when this article is focused on wine, but for maximum enjoyment in hot weather, make sure to drink water alongside your wine. Being dehydrated will not help you enjoy the wine and could actually make you sick.

Always serve water with wine

There you have it – 10 ways to maximize your enjoyment of wine in tropical countries. Using these tips will keep your wine refreshing and allow you to appreciate each bottle at its very best. And remember, stay hydrated!

What do you think?

Cedar

Written by Cedar

Cedar is a Chicago-based wine writer/consultant whose love of all things edible brought her back to wine after a brief stint in the tech industry. Her particular focus is on making wine more accessible to consumers and developing interest in lesser known varietals. Cedar currently works in wine retail, as well as writing informational wine articles and consulting on brand development for small producers.

Comments

Leave a Reply
  1. I live in the Philippines and I am wary of storing wine since I don’t have a cellar. Can you recommend other good storage places?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0
Grapes Harvested on the Volcanic Soils of Sicily

Grapes Harvested on the Volcanic Soils of Sicily

Bastien Mariani reveals to us 5 secrets of producing Champagne

Bastien Mariani reveals to us 5 secrets of producing Champagne