ZH-HANS
Home » 我们要如何识别真正的葡萄酒?波尔多酒庄又该如何保证其葡萄酒的纯正品质?

我们要如何识别真正的葡萄酒?波尔多酒庄又该如何保证其葡萄酒的纯正品质?

随着葡萄酒贸易的展开,假酒也一直如影随形。这种情况下,假酒是指借用高价品牌或类型来出售的劣质酒。一些信誉不佳的葡萄酒商人往往会以次充好,尝试着用高昂的价格出售较次的葡萄酒。

今天,高级葡萄酒的伪造技术已变得极为复杂。这意味着广大群众,尤其是那些非葡萄酒行家,很难察觉假冒伪劣的葡萄酒。

同时,由于亚洲地区对知名葡萄酒品牌的需求急剧增长,亚洲地区(尤其是中国)的假酒生产和/或销售较为普遍。尤其是波尔多葡萄酒,包括最早的波尔多酒庄以及知名度最高的那些酒庄,经常成为假冒对象。

同时,由于亚洲地区对知名葡萄酒品牌的需求急剧增长,亚洲地区(尤其是中国)的假酒生产和/或销售较为普遍。

这种情况下,波尔多葡萄酒的生产商应如何保护其葡萄酒呢?他们又该如何确保其全球客户所购产品正是他们所期望的产品呢?让我们了解一下葡萄酒行业中使用的一些最先进的防伪技术……

可见签名

许多葡萄酒厂在其酒标和酒瓶上采用了特殊技术,使其产品难以复制。包括以下技术:

  1. 全息影像
  2. 激光蚀刻瓶
  3. 每个年份会更换的酒瓶设计
  4. DNA专用签名墨水
  5. 用特殊纸制作的酒标
  6. 酒标内隐藏的图像或文字

但是,经验丰富的造假者要复制这些技术仍是比较容易,而人们往往可以很轻松地鉴别出劣质的假冒伪劣酒。

追踪技术

另外,生产商已经开始采用更加严格的追踪方法。因为许多海关检查人员、进口商、分销商缺少时间或技术资源来验证每瓶酒的真实性。鉴此,生产商希望能自行或让消费者追踪产品自离开酒庄后的整个过程。

  1. 序列号 – 每瓶酒都有其自有编号,消费者可以通过分销网络追踪该编号。
  2. 酒瓶上的二维码 – 消费者可以使用智能手机应用来识别二维码,获取酒瓶的产地信息,并确保其难以复制。
  3. 电脑芯片 – 酒箱上可通过追踪设备制作标记,从而追踪产品到达进口商或零售点的路线。

如果消费者能根据跟踪信息来与葡萄酒生产商核实每瓶酒的原产地,那么造假者会越来越难造假。生产商常会采用该方法来推出最新的葡萄酒,但问题是,要验证年份偏久的葡萄酒,仍然很难。消费者购买各种各样的波尔多好酒后,都会陈放多年。那么,要证明年份偏久的波尔多酒的产地就很难。

防篡改产品

一种最常见的伪造方法是收集优质葡萄酒的空瓶,用年份较近、质量较次的葡萄酒重新装入这些空瓶,然后转售,以此牟利。

这种情况下,要确保葡萄酒瓶的密封条和酒标一定要在开酒瓶时被拆毁,以此确保这些酒瓶无法再次用于装酒和转售。酒标内应含一个能链接到特定酒瓶的代码。一旦开瓶,该代码立刻被毁。

商标注册

葡萄酒生产商面临的另外一大问题是,他们在当地或本国注册的诸多特定名称尚未在亚洲注册商标。亚洲生产商可以为其在本地生产的葡萄酒使用相似的产地名称、酒庄名称及葡萄酒类型 。对于消费者而言,尤其是那些非葡萄酒品酒师而言,这些信息是非常令人困惑的。

2011年,波尔多和勃艮第葡萄酒委员会开始为其数十个地标及生产商名称申请商标权。这些委员会还广泛参与了亚洲地区(尤其是中国)的执法及海关官员培训,以便相关执法人员识别正确的葡萄酒酒标及地标。

相关案例:玛歌酒庄

Château Margaux

玛歌酒庄(Chateau Margaux)是最早的波尔多酒庄之一,其历史可以追溯到1855年第一类波尔多酒。玛歌酒庄以高档波尔多红酒闻名于世,其红酒需要经过数年精心酿制才会出售。玛歌酒庄极其注重保护其在亚洲的声誉,不断与假冒伪劣酒作斗争。

在其酒瓶制作过程中,玛歌酒庄采用了各种防伪措施。每个酒瓶都经过激光蚀刻,并设有单独的编号和条形码。酒箱也设有编号和条形码,以便客户通过分销渠道追踪进程。同时,酒标和酒帽采用了特殊墨水,而且,酒标的特定位置印有微缩的“玛歌酒庄”名称。瓶身设计每年都会更改。

从2009年开始,酒庄通过在酒瓶中添加证明标记来提高安全性。这些标记是密封胶条,它们位于软木酒塞上方的铝箔盒和酒瓶之间。每个标记都含有一个不可复制的独一无二的气泡代码和一个参考编号,它们会链接到特定的酒瓶。一旦打开酒瓶,标记和代码自动损坏。玛歌酒庄在其旗舰品牌酒标Chateau Margaux以及第二类酒标 Pavillon Rouge和 Pavillon Blanc中都使用了证明标记。

展望未来…

过去十年或二十年间,防伪技术取得了巨大进步。随着这种技术的不断发展,我们有望见证越来越少的假冒伪造酒。

同时,受过良好教育的亚洲葡萄酒消费群体会更轻松地识别假冒品,也会要求分销商提供真实可追溯的产品。

当消费者和生产商都要求提供真实的产品,人们也会越来越需要防止假冒伪劣品的可靠途径,并且也会驱使进口商和分销商更加严格地筛选他们提供的葡萄酒。所有这些举措,不管是对全球的波尔多酒庄还是酿酒厂,都是利好消息。

Cedar

西达·司徒特劳位于芝加哥,是一位葡萄酒作家兼顾问,她对所有食物的热爱使她在科技行业呆了一段时间后,又回到了葡萄酒行业。她特别关注的是,如何让消费者更容易获得葡萄酒,以及培养消费者对小众葡萄酒品种的兴趣。西达目前从事葡萄酒零售工作,写作葡萄酒的资讯文章,以及为小酒庄品牌发展提供咨询。

2评论

先入手吧!

注册邮箱,你将会收到亚洲葡萄酒最新的新闻动态、特价优惠及品酒邀请资讯。
|en_USid_IDjako_KRthvizh_CN

Cellar & Friends

加入亚洲新世界葡萄酒、啤酒和烈酒爱好者社区吧。

EN
Home » How Bordeaux Chateaux Guarantee the Authenticity of Their Wines

How Bordeaux Chateaux Guarantee the Authenticity of Their Wines

Counterfeit wine, in this case meaning inferior wine sold as a higher-priced brand or type of wine, has existed since the beginning of the wine trade. Disreputable wine merchants have frequently tried to pass off lower quality wine at higher prices.

Today though, the techniques used to copy premium wines have become extremely sophisticated, and counterfeit wines may be extremely difficult to detect, especially to those who are not wine experts.

Many of these counterfeit wines are produced and/or sold in Asia, particularly in China, as demand for well-known wine brands has increased rapidly in the region. Bordeaux wines especially, particularly the first growth Bordeaux and those of the most renowned chateaux, are often targeted for counterfeiting. 

Many of these counterfeit wines are produced and/or sold in Asia, particularly in China, as demand for well-known wine brands has increased rapidly in the region.

So how are the Bordeaux producers protecting their wines? How can they guarantee their customers around the world that the product they buy is indeed the one which they are expecting? Let’s take a look at some of the most advanced anti-counterfeiting techniques in use in the wine sector…

Visible signatures

Many wineries have added specific features to their labels and bottles, which make these items more difficult to replicate. These could include:

  1. Holograms
  2. Laser-etched bottles
  3. Bottle design that changes every vintage
  4. Ink with proprietary DNA signature
  5. Rare paper for labeling
  6. Hidden images or text within the label

These features remain relatively easy for sophisticated counterfeiters to reproduce, but they do offer easy identification of poorly produced counterfeit bottles.

Track-and-Trace Technology

Producers have also begun implementing more stringent tracking methods. Many customs officials, importers, and distributors do not have the time or the technical resources to verify the authenticity of each bottle. Producers want to be able to trace their product, or allow consumers to track a bottle, through its entire journey since it left the chateau.

  1. Serial numbers – each bottle receives its own number by which it can be traced through the distribution network
  2. QR codes on bottles – these allow consumers to read the code with a smartphone app to get information on the bottle’s origin and are difficult to replicate.
  3. Computer chips – cases may be tagged with a tracking device to trace their route to the importer or retail location.

If consumers are able to verify the origin of a bottle with the wine producer via tracking information, it becomes increasingly difficult for counterfeiters to pass off a fake. This method is frequently used by producers for current releases, but the problem remains to verify older vintages. Many great Bordeaux are meant to be aged for years after purchase, and proving the origin of older bottles is problematic.

Tamper-proofing Product

One of the most widespread counterfeiting methods involves refilling collecting and refilling empty premium wine bottles with newer, lower quality wine and reselling these bottles for a profit.

Seals and markers which are destroyed when the bottle is opened are used to ensure that bottles cannot be refilled and resold. These markers contain a code which is linked to the specific bottle, a code which will be destroyed if the bottle is opened.

Trademarking

Another major problem faced by wine producers is that many of their regionally or nationally specific names have not been trademarked in Asia. Asian producers could use names of regions, chateaux, and wine styles for locally produced wines, which was very confusing for consumers, particularly those who are not wine connoisseurs.

In 2011, both the Bordeaux and Burgundy wine councils started filing for trademark rights on dozens of geographical indicators and producer names. These councils have also become more involved in training law enforcement and customs officials in Asia, particularly in China, on identifying correct wine labeling and geographical indicators.

Case in Point: Chateau Margaux

Château Margaux

One of the original Bordeaux first growth chateaux, dating from the first Bordeaux classification of 1855, is Chateau Margaux. Renowned for high-end red Bordeaux wines that require years of aging before they are consumed, Chateau Margaux is very concerned with protecting their name and reputation in Asia by fighting against counterfeit bottles.

Margaux incorporates various forms of anti-counterfeiting measures into their bottle production. Each bottle is laser-etched and receives an individual number and barcode. Cases are also numbered and barcoded to track their progress through distribution channels. Special ink is used in the labels and capsules, and the label incorporates microscopic printing of the name “Chateau Margaux” in a specific placement. The bottle design changes every year.

Starting with the 2009 vintage, the chateau increased security by adding Prooftags to their bottles. These tags are adhesive strips running between the foil capsule over the cork and the bottle. Each tag includes a unique bubble code that cannot be reproduced and a reference number, which are linked to the specific bottle. If the bottle is opened, the tag and code are destroyed. Chateau Margaux uses these Prooftags on their flagship wine, Chateau Margaux, as well as their second labels, Pavillon Rouge and Pavillon Blanc.

In the future…

Anti-counterfeiting technology has made tremendous progress over the last decade or two, and as it becomes increasingly advanced we will hopefully see fewer and fewer counterfeit bottles. 

A more educated wine consuming public in Asia will also be able to more easily recognize fakes, and will likely be more demanding of their distributors to provide authentic, traceable products. 

With both consumers and producers demanding genuine articles, the demand for reliable methods of protecting wines from counterfeit will continue to grow and will likely force importers and distributors to be more strict in screening the wines they offer. All of which is good news for Bordeaux producers and wineries around the world.

Cedar

Cedar is a Chicago-based wine writer/consultant whose love of all things edible brought her back to wine after a brief stint in the tech industry. Her particular focus is on making wine more accessible to consumers and developing interest in lesser known varietals. Cedar currently works in wine retail, as well as writing informational wine articles and consulting on brand development for small producers.

Add comment

Get it first!

Sign up to receive the latest wine news & trends in Asia, plus special offers and wine tasting invitations.
|en_USid_IDjako_KRthvizh_CN

Cellar & Friends

Join the New Wine & Spirits Lovers Community in Asia.